Windfall

7-12-22

Talked to my boss and found out I won’t actually be back to work until this upcoming Monday.

It’s not a bad thing. I think it would’ve been a really hectic end of the week for me. Best to just tackle the new challenge of working from home with an infant with a fresh week.

That being said I’m not dreading it at all. I think the grind of work will be a bit more tedious, but I’ve done better at prioritizing lately, and beyond that I have a new co-worker who’s able to help with a bunch of the workload. It’s a lot more balanced now.

Beyond that Marie got a check from the state for a portion or her disability leave which is an amazing windfall. It will help pad us through the end of the month and, god willing and the creek don’t rise, we should be stabilized in a couple of weeks.

Everything’s looking up Ed Boy.

-E.B.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started